New Year baking anyone?

About a month ago, I decided I wasn’t going to buy a load of ready made biscuits and cakes for Christmas.  I was going to make everything myself.  I was going to bake rings around myself and made sure I had enough supplies in to bake for everyone I know. I even bought some lovely Christmas gift bags from Lakeland to present them in.  Friends were to get bags of cookies and my dad was to get a big batch of toffee to go along with his main present. Great idea? In theory, yes.

In reality though, the only baking I got to do was for child #1’s school play as they were having their annual cake sale straight after it.  I didn’t bother taking pictures of anything though as I was going to make more anyway.  Unfortunately that was on the 17th December.  The night that the snow fell.  By the following Monday we had no water (as I mentioned the other day) and it only came back yesterday afternoon.

So now, I have a lot of catching up to do.  New Year baking here we come…

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

